Award Speakers

We are pleased to announce that following scientists have been awarded:

EVBO Medal Lecture:
Prof Elisabetta Dejana (Ifom, Firc Institute Of Molecular Oncology Foundation, Italy)
Title: TBC
Prof Dejana will be speaking Session 1.1 on Monday April 15, 13:15.

EVBO lecture:
Rui Miguel Benedito (Spain)
Title: TBC
Prof Benedito will be speaking in Session 4.1 on Thursday April 18, 8:30.

The 2019 ESM – Malpighi Award winner is:
Prof. Akos Koller (Budapest, Hungary and Valhalla, NY, USA)
Going with the flow
Prof. Koller will be presenting in Session 4.4. Thursday April 18, 11:00.

The 2019 JVR-ESM Award winner is:
Prof. Lydia Sorokin (University of Muenster, Germany)
The role of endothelial laminins in vascular function
Prof. Sorokin will be presenting in Session 4.4. Thursday April 18, 11:45.

The JVR/ESM Prize aims to spotlight important and growing fields of research with high impact for vascular biology and the microcirculation with the goal of making an award to one of the most prominent researchers in the field.